gSender odd hangs/fails

Hi Folks… I just switch to gSender from jsCNC nd at the same time installed limit switches. I’ve enabled homing, soft & hard limits. and while I really like gSender so far I have had some issues. Some background, the Longmill is my second CNC and I’ve been using a CNC for about 3 years although my use goes in spurts I’m running this on Windows 10 and I’m running longboard ver 1.3 and flashed to the latest firmware using gSender… I’m running gSender 1.0.2…

So my issues are I am getting random stops/hangs, sometimes I get an invalid feed rate at line x but if I rerun the gcode it will process that line no issue and sometimes it just hangs/stops with no indication in the console other than “reset to continue” as to why. These are all short (less than 60 min) carves but they are 3d shapes.

I’ve included a couple of screen shots but not sure they are of much help…

Any ideas… I’ve turned off hard and soft limits and that MAY have resolved the issue but I have not done enough carves to be sure but regardless I would like to have those enabled.

Help appreciated…

Thanks
Kerry

Kerry, I ended up disabling hard and soft limits, too, after I got a false limit reached error during a carve. I haven’t had any issues since, but I never saw the invalid feed rate error.
I have an older Longboard so added the provided caps. They don’t seem to be providing enough noise filtering.

1 Like

I really don’t see what hard & soft limits should have to do with this but it does seem to have worked. I would however like to have hem enabled so it would be nice to sort this out…

In case it is relevant: I was using my laser this weekend and found that things went bad with a high feed rate F1800, whereas F1200 worked fine

1 Like