Help with Vcarve tool paths in Gsender

I’m a frustrated newbie attempting to cut a welcome sign
where I’ll have to change bits a few times. I can only enter 1 of the cut paths into Gsender at a time and the cut begins at the bottom left corner start (0) point rather than moving up and to the top of the 16” high x 24” wide board where it should start.
I was also thinking that I could load all the tool paths into Gsender and the program would stop allowing me to change bits.

I’ve made other simpler projects without too much trouble.
Any help would be appreciated
Thanks

That’s what you want a sender to do. If you want all operations to be in one file, you’d have to set that up in your CAM program. What CAM program are you using?

As long as your the location you set work zero to be on your actual stock matches the work zero set in your CAM program, you shouldn’t have any issue.

Not sure what you mean here…

1 Like

I’m using Vectric V-Carve. Sorry I forgot to include that. Vectric shows a message that reads to the affect that Gsender Grbl doesn’t work with multiple tool paths. I noticed inside Vectric that all the tool paths start at lower left of model where I set my machine at zero each path starts the cutting just off that zero mark.

Are you saying that it cuts what should be at the top of the sign at the bottom? Or just that it seems weird that is does the bottom first. Like @NeilFerreri said if the zero position you selected in Vectric matches where you are setting zero on the machine then that part should take care of itself.