Who is interested in a Live Stream by a Longmill User?

Hey folks, as I’m still a relative NOOB with respect to the CNC world I have just purchased some streaming equipment to use for our Youtube page (McLaughlin Woodcraft) and thought to myself “Would anyone interested in CNC be interested in a Live Stream conversation?”

Thinking it would be an amazing resource and like minded people can come together and teach each other (via all our mistakes and trust me I’ve done a lot lol)

Post here to let me know your thoughts and I’ll set it up free of charge!

2 Likes

Hey Chyren. Just purchased my Longmill so I’m sub-noob with respect to the CNC world. While I have no experience to share in your livestream I would be interested in watching and learning from yourself and other users.
I’ll make sure to drop your channel and watch some of your existing videos.

Welcome to the community! So happy to see you are now off on your adventure. I will be setting up a live stream NOOBS FOR NOOBS asap. Hope to get more people involved

2 Likes

sounds good my longmill hasent shiped yet i need to learn it all im signed in as yodeus meaning me from US thank u (MTZ)

Made a quick video on using Easel to make borders on your signs!

3 Likes

Just made a quick video to show the type of stuff I think would be helpful

1 Like

Streaming live now on Facebook! McLaughlin WoodCraft

Sorry I missed your live stream. I don’t have a facebook account and thought maybe it would be on Youtube. Will you be posting it on there in the future?

I can set up a live chat this Saturday if people are interested

1 Like

I’ll keep any eye on here and see if anyone responds. My interests right now are getting myself setup before my Longmill arives. Bits, waste board material, perhaps dust collection. Nothing crazy yet, but I do have a small shop vac I can make a set up for it. And of course software.

Awesome. Noobs for Noobs can go tomorrow! Will post a time

1 Like