Who’s getting EXCITED!?

I don’t know about the rest of you, but with each passing day in March I get more and more excited to hopefully start seeing some machines being sent out! I know everyone at Sienci is waiting on the delivery of the final pieces to get boxed up and shipped out and they’re probably as excited as we are! So, what’s everyone’s first project they are planning on making? I’m a COMPLETE newbie to the world of CNC, but I’ve been playing around with Vcarve designing what my “niche” will be for my demographics…….Patriotic Flags! My coworkers are excited and have already been interested in some of the designs I have in mind. Not to mention asking me if I can make various signs for them!

So what are your plans?!

1 Like

@EdwardS Howdy Edward! I too am excited as heck to get going on my projects. Currently, my time has been dedicated to getting a laptop and purchasing VCarve Pro. I got it loaded last evening and really haven’t had the time to explore it yet. I went and got plywood for the frame of my bench and as soon as I am able going to build it. Finished the cut list yesterday.

As far as the first project, I haven’t finalized that yet. Probably leveling my spoiler boards and simply getting the hang of how everything works. I am going to focus my attention on public safety related items. Badges, shoulder patches and unfortunately memorial plaques for the fallen. Of course, I have to make something for my lovely bride to enjoy too. After all, she said yes to this adventure.

With all that is occurring in the world, our CNC’s maybe delayed some. I hope not, but you never know. I am confident that the Sienci folks will keep us informed if that occurs.

Take care and be safe! :slightly_smiling_face:

Jake

2 Likes

I’m also waiting for my Longmill MK2 to arrive.