Enclosure build

Newbie here. Just assembled my 30x48 and built this enclosure. Enclosure was non-negotiable due to kids, sound and dust. This thing is framed and insulated with rockwool. Put the table on casters to slide out and added 2x2 support under table. Going to move the fridge(s). Its a bit of a challenge to crawl in but I am nimble enough (for now). Wish I would have gone 6 inches wider.

Also enlcosed the shop vac which is the loudest. Havent connected hoses and dust stopper pro cyclone yet. Added hepa filter. Currently 65dbs but i am going to add some drywall inside secured directly to mdf for more density. Had a happy accident. Was going to add a door access but noticed i can just lean enclosure over to easily access shopvac. Got a bluetooth thermometer to monitor temps. Got the five filter box fan air filter hack also hanging from ceiling.

Suggestions needed on:

• electric: got an electrician buddy to assist. Hes recommended a 240v. Breaker is close by so thats nice. Thoughts on adding an outlet inside the enclosure? Seems like theres enough give to when I slide it out, I wouldnt have to unplug everything.

Anything I am critically missing? Doing this all on tight budget for now. Thanks!!

https://imgur.com/a/4JtmEsu

4 Likes

Looks like a nice neat compact setup. For me, if I get down on the floor, I might not get up :grin:. Nice job.

1 Like

@Clt49er What are your plans that would require 220V? Are you in Europe?

No. USA. My buddy likes to over build stuff. I have a shop vac, cnc, and battery chargers all going to one outlet via surge protector strip. Is that ok? Electric is outside my comfort zone.