Fusion 360 tool path cutting above the stock

I am new to Fusion 360 and I have a designed a spoil board and generated a tool path for the spoil board. The tool path executes fine except boring into the spoil board. I am zeroing the Z axis off of the spoil board. I have a ticket open with Fusion 360 and they have look the fdz file and tool path and said everything looks good. I using a 48 x 30 Longmill running Gsender. It simulates all of the boring but does not reach the top of the spoil board to even break the surface. Any one have any ideas?

Just for clarity - where are you setting the mill zero, and where is the toolpath zero? Can you post a screenshot? I have never had what you describe happen.

Spoilboard5

Spoilboard8

The one thing that comes to mind is the origin (the zero point) of the setup. It looks like the origin (shown in the third picture by the x,y,z arrows just under the project organizer) is set to the bottom of your workpiece. Where are you setting the machine z zero point? If you are setting it to the top of your workpiece, that explains the offset.

Why do you have an offset of 9mm for your bore bottom?
Can you share the f3d file?

Yes, the origin is set at the attachment point of the table or the bottom of the workpiece (added another screenshot). When you say machine Z zero point are you referring to setting the zero on router tool to the top of the workpiece if that is what you are asking then the answer is yes I am zeroing the mill to the top of the table just before I run the job.

Emailed you the f3d file. The 9 mm was the last failed iteration my configure tool path of the many attempts prior to changing the bottom bore to 9mm of the 18.5mm mdf and so far nothing has worked.

I mentioned the table I was zeroing just before I run the job however I wanted to say workpiece.