My laser wont burn anything now

Been trying to use my laser. Had trouble getting the image light as I wanted without getting parts of it too light. The first image I did turned out ok using the G2 lens .but then I tried it again a few days later using the 3 element lens and the dark parts were black and the light parts just showed the wood. Then today I decided to try using different lenses. All of a sudden the laser wont burn anything on any setting. I can focus the lenses but no burn. The dip switch is set on 5, 100% power, the laser will shine a light on the material but suddenly it’s not burning. Any sugestions will be appreciated.
The image below is my latest attempt before the laser quit burning.

Hey Kgerald,

That sounds like my worst nightmare, right there. I am a beginner at using the laser too, and get fine results with it. A laser not burning at high outputs is remarkable. I use a piece of slate to zero and focus the laser because it will burn the project during the process. Even at 1% it does this. I had the lens cap drop out during a project, and even then I got some burning done.

I can only think of two problems. One is something is (partly) blocking the laser diode or your electronic box is not working properly. The last problem is worth opening a ticket for. I’m sure sienci can help you out when the electronics don’t work as they should.

I hope you can sort hit out and am curious about what is causing your nightmare.

Update on my laser problems. I received an email from Ikenna Ofoha with instructions to set my eeprom settings to (s value max to $30 = 255 and set the dip switch to #4) . I have done that and checked all settings.