Question, what am i missing

ok people, complete newbie here. using carveco maker. trying to setup a surfaceing pass on my spoil board. draw the project lay out the work perimeters and name and save the file. go to create tool paths and it throws a error message, “no vectors selected with in image”. what am i missing?

1 Like

@lonnie - You simply need to select the outline of the cut area. It should turn a different color once selected. Easy mistake. I still make them.

2 Likes

ok thought i went through that but, guess i fumbled it…ill go try again. and give ya a update in a few… thanks

nope tried that but not getting anywhere with it. give me a day or to… if anything i am patient and persistant .lol. appreciate all the help your throwing my way.

1 Like

@lonnie - Is it possible you have an open vector? Just a thought. Did you draw a simple box for your cut area? Are you using a pocket cut or something else?

Newb here too and I’m also using carveco maker. The only time I ever get that error message is when I don’t have any vectors at all or none selected. Have you actually created the vectors and not just a bitmap image of it? If you do have the vectors try selecting them with the mouse by clicking and dragging from right to left over them to make sure you selected all of it

no to the open vector thing. and yep have created vectors and selected them. carveco telling me i have intersecting vectors and can not generate tool paths?

@lonnie If you have intersecting vectors, you must have more than one rectangle. I would suggest beginning with a new project. Draw a rectangle to the size that you want, select it and try to create your toolpath. It’s a very simple project, so this should work. If you want to play, select the vector and delete it. Something should remain, that something being the vector that is intersecting with the one that you deleted.