Example of Macro using JavaScript in gSender?

I’ve been investigating a simple probing idea for measuring relief of guitar or bass necks. I can see the gcode primitives to build it out of, and I can see the macro facility in gSender, and I noted that writing Javascript code in a macro seems to be supported. But that appears to be where the useful information flow ends, at least from what I’ve found so far.

Is there an example somewhere of a gSender macro using Javascript, most usefully on that captures data from the machine into the host? I’m a programmer by trade, so once I get started, I’ll be in good shape.

@NeilFerreri

Hmmm… Are you looking to bring 3d mesh data back into a modeling program?
I haven’t used it, but I’d look at Height scan < GRBL-Plotter

@NeilFerreri I’m thinking of something much simpler. I would align the neck with the X axis and secure it in the CNC router. Then I’d choose several points - let’s say 8 or so but up to 20 - along the X axis where I would like to measure Z. The points would be chosen programmatically, so that the probe would “touch down” between certain frets. I’d like to capture the Z for those points and save to a file. I can then load that file into an external program I write to generate a relief curve. This simple program can be a tremendous research tool. I could measure in the center of the neck for average relief, or in other locations to evaluate assymmetric relief profiles. I hope this makes sense.

This could all be done pretty simply with G38 commands and the right primitives to capture the z positions back into the host code in Javascript. The missing info is a simple example host program using Javascript which interacts with the control box and captures z positions after issuing G38 commands.

I see. I think you can export probe data from bcnc. Might be easier for infrequent use to just print manually or write a macro and record the points.
Have you seen this?