UGS error code 2

Hello,

I have been running the same g code file through UGS for a few months now to make cribbage boards. I have done about 15-20 boards with no issues so far. I run one file for the lines, one file for the text and one file for the holes. on my latest board, the cnc kept pausing after a few minutes. when i hit play it would resume and keep going for a few minutes and then pause again. However on one of the times i hit play, the router never raised before moving over to the next hole and carved a line across the board and ruined it. I tried again on another board and it gets to about the same spot and stops. I checked another file that i have for shallower holes and it does the same thing. The lines and text files work fine. I took a picture of the console window in UGS of the error when it pauses (sorry about the blurry photo). Has anyone else seen this error?

At first i thought it was the controller as my power input is a bit janky. I had emailed Andy about it awhile back and he just told me to check the connection wires. The set screw on the green plug in can come loose at times and i periodically have to tighten it. The connection into the board itself seems loose as well as when its plugged in, the connection is a bit loose and the lights go in and out until i find the right sweet spot. This may be a side issue but i was able to run other files just fine, its just when i run the holes file that it pauses.

Can g code files go bad or anything? Strange that i have run it over and over with no issue and now its suddenly not working. I created the file in carbide create. I will test generating the gcode again to see if it fixes itself but thought id ask here first.

Thanks!

@amrdesignyyc The short answer to your question about gcode going bad is No. :slightly_smiling_face: