Gsender not connecting to my machine

Hey there so i went to cut something today and hooked the machine upto my laptop opened up gsender and its not finding my machine i unplug the usb and the machine hums then stops when i plug it back in so its recognizing the connection but gsender isnt picking up my machine not sure whats happening iv tried uninstalling and reinstalling gsender same issue thanks for any help

1 Like

Windows com port is my best guess but need more info

I plug in my usb but i get no connection chime i dont really know what other info to give im new to this stuff iv only been using the machine since november i havent changed any setting or anything like that machine connected and cut fine a couple days ago but wont connect now im at a loss right now no idea what to try

I even tried my old laptop that i started it with and it wouldnt connect to that one either also tried different cables

I don’t change too many settings either but updates in operating software chap my ass.
Lets try this:
SHUT DOWN everything including laptop in a normal manner
Make sure usb is plugged in to laptop (don’t plug and un-plug)
Turn on longmill power switch
Fire up laptop
Wait for windows to update or whatever and get some coffee
fire up gsender
see if there is a com port you can connect to
If there is not a com port to connect to, it is a windows issue, maybe windows 7?
Keep us posted

1 Like

Ok when i get back home ill give that a try i am currently running windows 11 on this computer and windows 10 on the old one but i will def give this a try when i get back home will post what happens appreciate it

Try the old one with win 10 first

1 Like

No dice on that option for either this is extremely frustrating

1 Like

@Brats13 When it ran fine a few days ago, was it on the win 10 machine or the win 11?

Is gSender set to run at 115200 baud, along with that same baud rate set for the com port that it is connected to?

If yes to this, try a different usb cable.