Touch Plate not working correctly

I am having issues with the touch plate.
I have changed in setting the setup for the auto touch plate.
The issue is when i zero out auto everything seems normal the Y axis done touching the bit pushes the touch plate forward and then sits down on the touch plate so I can’t move it without lifting the Z axis.
I have tried 2 different computers and the bit on the touch plate does the same thing. Help, please. I am new to this and only have made one cut now this. So frustrating…

@jkjfenlee I believe that members will need a bit more information, Jeff, if they are to help.

Specifically, you say that you “have changed in setting the setup for the auto touch plate”.

1. What settings did you change?

2. Are you using gSender?

3 Why did you change the default settings in gSender?

1. You are using the auto touch plate. Has it ever worked properly?

2. Did you have the standard touch plate before and did it work?

Sorry, Went to settings in GSender and changed the probe to autozero-touch plate.
I used it once and thought it worked properly I never used one prior. I know for certain that this is not the way it is supposed to work like it did the other day by pushing the touch plate forward and then sitting down on the touch plate so I could not move it. I never had the Stanard plate I just purchased the long mill about 6 weeks ago.

1 Like

i changed the default probe setting because it was set to standard block

1 Like

I forgot to mention that I did see on the Gsender app while using the auto touch place there were alarms that poped up.

1 Like

@jkjfenlee If you can post the alarms or a screenshot of the pop ups, it may help others to help you.

I don’t use the auto zero plate so I am of very limited help to you. With the standard plate, members having issues similar to yours were found to be starting the bit in the wrong position on the plate. Just an FYI. :grinning: